So, moving cities, dealing with admin and getting settled into a new life all take some time. I used this time to get back in touch with myself, and I spent a lot of it reading!

I thought it would be a good idea to share what I’ve been reading over the last while and share my recommendations for this month.

The Woman in the Window - A J Finn

The Woman in the Window – A J Finn
Rating: ★★★★★

I thoroughly enjoyed this book and read it in about 3 days straight. I even stayed up until 2am to finish this book. If you’re a fan of Gone Girl, The Girl on The Train, those kinda books then you’ll love this one. You can buy it on Amazon here.

Small Great Things - Jodi Picoult

Small Great Things – Jodi Picoult
Rating: ★★★★☆

I have to admit that I haven’t read a Jodi Picoult book in a good few years, but I picked this up at WHS because they were having their classic, buy-1-get-the-2nd-one-half-price deal and I can’t resist a deal. This is a really interesting, eye-opening book, highly recommend. You can buy it on Amazon here.

Nine Perfect Strangers - Liana Moriarty

Nine Perfect Strangers – Liane Moriarty
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I started reading this book with pretty big expectations – I mean, she wrote Big Little Lies, which I binge watched in about 2 days (but I will admit that I haven’t read it). I really did enjoy this book, I had no idea where the story was going, and I liked that I couldn’t guess the twists and turns. This is a great read for next to the pool this summer. You can buy it on Amazon here.

Eleanor Oliphant is completely fine

Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine – Gail Honeyman
Rating: ★★★★☆

This is one of the books that I read from the bookclub I’m part of, and I was really impressed. I hadn’t heard of it before and took it as a recommendation from a friend. Really enjoyed this book, also got through it in a few days because I was completely hooked and needed to know what happened. Highly recommend! You can buy it on Amazon here.

What’s on your reading list at the moment?

Leave a comment